19 man squad named for Whitehaven

19 man squad named for Whitehaven thunder.champmodel.dyndns.info

5th August 2017

Newcastle Thunder have made two change to their 19 man squad as they travel to Whitehaven RLFC in the second round of the Kingstone Press League 1 Super 8s on Sunday (KO 3pm)

They come with welcome returns from injury as Ali Blair and Tom Shaw return to contention for selection, having recovered from shoulder and rib injuries respectively.

There are also a pair of landmark appearances in the offing this weekend, with Liam McAvoy and Evan Simons both in line to make their 100th career appearance if selected.

Having enjoying a competitive visit to the Recreation Ground back in May before slipping in the closing stages, Jason Payne’s side will be looking to use that performance to lay the foundations for a return to winning ways on Sunday.

Newcastle Thunder

V Whitehaven RLFC – 6th August 2017 – KO 3pm


Harry Aldous, Jack Aldous, Matty Barron, Ali Blair, Joe Brown, Callum Bustin, Rhys Clarke, Tyler Craig, Benn Hardcastle, Sam Luckley, Liam McAvoy, Derrell Olpherts, Dan Parker, Vincent Rennie, Tom Shaw, Evan Simons, Stephen Snitch, Aaron Teroi, Lewis Young, 

19 man squad named for Whitehaven thunder.champmodel.dyndns.info